by Taylor Whitney

WWII ‘shopping

I wanted to try my hand at creating a vintage-looking picture so I swiped this one of my brother and sister at a WWII memorial dance, added a background, and went at it. Let me know what you think.

Oh, and a bit of irony for the day – for a little extra flare I added the date that WWII ended to the bottom corner and realized it was today, Sept. 2nd, 66 years ago. What are the chances?

Credit for the vintage texture goes to Deviant Artist Elliot Cash.

One response

  1. chances are actually somewhat good – considering that was a recent photo from a WWII memorial activity it seems logical that it would take place near the anniversary of the end…

    Also, I read the title as purchasing historical items from the second world war.

    September 2, 2011 at 1:43 pm

Leave a Reply

